Welcome To NewBlog!

Hi everyone!

This is my new blog, NewBlog!

This will be my home for my bloggings and writings for the next little while!

As you may have noticed, this is just a simple little WordPress freebie set-up. That’s just a temporary thing, as I thought it pretty important to just go ahead and get started doing my writing again. But I’ll be moving over to my own domain, and something I can do a little more customizing with (not too happy with the fonts up there, or the GIGANTIC picture of me above the bio!), as soon as I’m able.

I’ve got a bunch of essay all nearly ready for posting, so it should be a pretty consistent rate of updates for these early days.

I also have a new tip jar set-up. There’s a link for it up there at the top of the page, as a little tab (hopefully, anyway! If you can’t see the link, you can just append “/tip-jar” to the end of the url and that’ll pull it up… but if it’s not working I’ll fix it)  The new tip jar is primarily concerned with trying to raise the $3000 I’ll be needing for my surgery in Spring-ish (and I need to try to cmoe up with it fairly soon!), but for the next couple weeks will also go towards some of my immediate worries and concerns with medicine and housing and stuff (this December is particularly rough, and I’m in particular need). 

Unposted Essays and Transcripts Of Talks being sent in return for donations is something I’m discontinuing until everyone who donated over the past nine months receives theirs. But once that’s all handled and everything is all caught up, I’ll try to come up with some new ideas for little thank you gifts and such.

In the mean time, though: Thank you!

If you’d like to write to me, my “public” e-mail address is sincerelynataliereed@gmail.com. You can write me with questions, thanks, letters of hello, hate mail, whatever. I do my best to reply to everyone, BUT I’m not very consistent and often get panicky and weird about correspondence stuff. So sadly I can’t PROMISE I’ll reply promptly, but I can promise that I read everything and deeply appreciate every word of kindness and support sent my way.

I also have a twitter, @nataliereed84, which I post at regularly. Warning: I often post lots of tweets in succession, as sort of little mini-essays. They can clutter up feeds a bit. If you find my twitter account annoying, you can unfollow, I won’t take it personally. But if you find it interesting… neat! 🙂

If you’d like to see my previous blogging work, you can check out:

http://www.freethoughtblogs.com/nataliereed

or head on over to

Home

And do a search for “Natalie Reed” while there.

Lots of love and appreciation to you all! It’s nice to be back. 🙂

❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a comment